Sweet ‘n Sassy Scripture Challenge

This week, I joined a new blog group called Sweet ‘n Sassy.
They have some beautiful and fun stamps!
They posted a scripture challenge and I wanted to play along.
Check out my card and the Sweet ‘n Sassy blog.
How I made my card
I hand crimped the edges of my window card to add a little texture to pop the outer edge of the card. Stamped the Scripture and the Daisies by Unit Stamps Co., added some May Arts Ribbon and a delicate K & Co. Scallop Sticker to the left outer edge of the card. Then I coloured in the Daisies with Tombow USA markers and touched up with Ranger Ink rock candy to add some depth and sheen to the Daisy petals. To finish it off I used a ruler and a Tombow marker to sketch around the window of the scripture.
I love it when the day looks busy and I can still whip up a card that takes less than 10 minutes to design! Thank you for stopping by 🙂
sweetnsassy2cropped
Just a few guidelines to remember as you play:
– You don’t have to use a Sweet ‘n Sassy image to enter
(They sure do like it when you do,..I only had Unity Stamps )
– You’ll have until Thursday, June 12 at midnight EST to enter
-They will draw 1 winner from this week’s challenge to receive a $10 credit to Sweet ‘n Sassy Stamps! Good Luck!!
Supplies Used
Tombow USA  (markers and adhesives)
Clearsnap (Ink Pad)
May Arts (Ribbon)
About thescrapbookguru

Hi, I 'm Heather. Scrapbooking has been my hobby for two decades! I enjoy every aspect of paper crafting and art mediums in general. I Specialize in creating custom albums. My paper passion is punch art and paper piecing. Feel free to contact me for information on creating something custom and special for you or your loved ones.
This entry was posted in Sweet 'n Sassy and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Sweet ‘n Sassy Scripture Challenge

  1. cottagerca says:

    love this CAS card, the sentiment is great and goes so well with the image, sweet and sassy is a great community to belong to.

  2. What a wonderful reminder and pretty CAS creation, Heather! So glad you found us and played along with our scripture challenge this week at SNSS!

  3. Monika/buzsy says:

    Oh, how pretty. Love the white base and the way you framed the words… thank you for playing along with us at SNSS.

  4. Melissa says:

    This is so sweet! I absolutely love the frame you doodled around the scripture! Thanks for stopping by my blog today! 🙂

  5. Thank you Ladies 🙂

Leave a Reply

