The Sacred rock of Ancient Athens

Another layout completed for Carol’s album! This layout was inspired by the sketch challenge on Sketchabilities and the colour scheme by the colour challenge over at Creative Embellishments. This month they combined challenge with the gals over at Paper Wings Productions. using the inspirational picture and the twist is to dry or heat emboss something on your project. I choose to work with a blue, green and black theme, the blue cocktail peaked my interest and I liked the green palms from the inspirational picture.

1972431_10202491561522443_1281486173_n

Here’s my layoutAcropolisAcropolis 2(click on images to see bigger)

I used a lot of embossing techniques on this layout. I started with Black Bazzill cardstock for my background. I used Versamark ink to build a background of scattered bricks and roman numeral clocks. I embossed everything in white embossing powder. After I heat set the embossing powder, I went of the bricks with Clearsnap green ink and followed over it with blue ink, then smudged until I liked the look. I heat set the ink so it would not rub off.

I used a piece of silver vellum by Bazzill, to emboss a white butterfly. After I heat set the white embossing powder I sprinkled some blue and green embossing powder over the butterfly and set with the heat again and added some gems to the butterfly for some pop with my Tombow Multi glue. I only use Tombow adhesives, for me… it just works the best on all my projects!

Thanks for stopping by today 🙂

About thescrapbookguru

Hi, I 'm Heather. Scrapbooking has been my hobby for two decades! I enjoy every aspect of paper crafting and art mediums in general. I Specialize in creating custom albums. My paper passion is punch art and paper piecing. Feel free to contact me for information on creating something custom and special for you or your loved ones.
This entry was posted in Creative Embellishments, Sketchabilities, Tombow USA and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Sacred rock of Ancient Athens

  1. cottagerca says:

    Your take on the sketch is great. Love all the layering on your layout. The brick masking gives the layout texture and dimension to reflect the look of the photo. Wonderful

  2. Sheri Gilson says:

    Beautiful layout! Love all the layers & texture!

  3. nkramer74 says:

    Cool pic and page! Love all the textures, layers , colors and punches/ die cuts. Thanks for playing along at Creative Embellishments.

  4. Sandi Clarkson says:

    This is just awesome! Love the color combo you chose and the fab embossing! Thanks for playing along with the July challenge at Creative Embellishments!

  5. Shona says:

    stunning layout…love that background 🙂 Thanks for playing along with us at Creative Embellishments 🙂

  6. tammy henderson says:

    Wow The colors just explode!! So gorgeous!! Thank you for playing along with Creative Embellishments!!

  7. dlwidder says:

    Awesome layout! Fab photo and I love the repeated circular elements! Thanks for playing along w/the Creative Embellishments July Challenge!

Leave a Reply

