Penny Black ~October Challenge

Penny Black ~October Challenge

Get ahead for Christmas

As December arrives, we get busy in making Christmas preparations. Almost everyone in our home is eager to work on decorations and get into the spirit of Christmas. Cards, are on the top of everyone’s list. I however, never get as many as I would like done for everyone. So, I was told about a challenge going on over at Penny Black, I thought “I have the perfect stamp” so I created a card to help me get an early start on this year’s cards. Who knows maybe this year everyone will get a homemade card, wouldn’t that be awesome!
Here’s what I created tonight.
Happy Holiday
Here’s how I created it:
I stamped several images in different colours once I decided which stamp I was going to go with.
I decided on Penny Black #4099K Snow Kiss.
Happy Holiday Step 1
Here’s how I put it all together:
I went with Penny Black #4099K Sun Kiss. I cut all the pieces out and reassembled on to my original base layer using Tombow Mono Multi Liquid Glue. Love their fine tip! I added some red stickles glitter to her berries on her hat. I use d May Arts Ribbon across the top before adding my sentiment.
Happy Holiday Step 2
Here’s an up close look:
I choose to heat emboss white on the Polar Bear and the tiny dots on her scarf. I love how it turned out.
Happy Holiday Up Close
Thanks for stopping by today 🙂 Heather
About thescrapbookguru

Hi, I 'm Heather. Scrapbooking has been my hobby for two decades! I enjoy every aspect of paper crafting and art mediums in general. I Specialize in creating custom albums. My paper passion is punch art and paper piecing. Feel free to contact me for information on creating something custom and special for you or your loved ones.
This entry was posted in Tombow USA and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Penny Black ~October Challenge

  1. cottagerca says:

    Gorgeous heather, love the paper piecing effect on this card. Tombow sure is the glue of choice when it comes to this technique. Such a cute stamp design by Penny Black.

  2. Brenda says:

    Sweet image Heather and such a pretty card.

    Thanks so much for sharing your creativity with us at Penny Black and More challenge.

    B x

  3. lindada says:

    aww, cute! a very sweet card and adorable image. thank you so much for playing along with us this month at penny black and more.
    linda

  4. Mervi says:

    Cute and so fabulous card, love the shiny embossing.
    Thank you for sharing at Penny Black and more. Remember to enter our candy giweaway here.
    Greetings;-))m

Leave a Reply

