2 Cute 2 Spook!

Happy Halloween!

Recently I was requested to do a Halloween themed layout class and was excited to do so! I love Fall and all the glorious colours, textures and smells that come with it. My favourite place to be besides my scrapbook room is on the couch, wrapped in my favourite soft blanket sipping hot chocolate; watching a Matthew McConaughy movie 😉

I chose to do a ‘2 Cute 2 Spook’ themed layout:

2 Cute 2 Spook Sketch

This is only page one of 2, I got the sketch from Sketch~N~Scrap. Thank you to ScrappyDo by Danie who inspired me with her take on the sketch.

Tag Title

I love tags as titles, it’s a great way to ground the lettering and add some bling. I added some Tombow Foam Tabs behind the tag, photo mat and accents to give them some pop and used Tomow Xtreme Adhesive for my ribbon and Gems. I used Tombow Mono Multi Adhesive (my absolute fav.) for all my paper and letter gluing.

Boo accents

Haunted House  Frank

For more information on taking this class, look here.

I would love to know what you think of the layout. Please leave a comment so I know you were here. Thank you, Heather 🙂

About thescrapbookguru

Hi, I 'm Heather. Scrapbooking has been my hobby for two decades! I enjoy every aspect of paper crafting and art mediums in general. I Specialize in creating custom albums. My paper passion is punch art and paper piecing. Feel free to contact me for information on creating something custom and special for you or your loved ones.
This entry was posted in Tombow USA, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 2 Cute 2 Spook!

  1. Cat Martin says:

    Love it!! Thank you for joining us over at Sketch ‘N’ Scrap!

  2. Darcy L. says:

    Holy wow! Thank you for sharing with us at Sketch ~N~ Scrap!

  3. Wendy B. says:

    Very very cool! To be frank I love how you use tags for your title work! Great job! Thanks for joining us at Sketch N Scrap!

Leave a Reply

