Happy Halloween ~ Trick or Treat

Happy-HalloweenBanner

Today is Halloween and I want to wish everyone a safe and fun night tonight!

I would like to share with you a ‘BOO’ banner I made for Halloween, for my front door.

On the door

This was made with some of my favourite things ‘Scraps’!

spooky spider

Banner one is the Spooky Spider, I made the spider from a button and some wire. A homemade pocket and the scrap end of ribbon. Accents made from scrap papers using my Quickutz dies and some left over rub ons.

Black Cat

Banner 2 is the Black Cat (letter B). Using my George cartridge with my Cricut, I cut 2 circles, one larger than the other and in 2 colours; black, and patterned paper. I cut one scalloped circle to pop under paper medallion. Layered on a lowercase ‘b’ using Xtreme Adhesive by Tombow  and added some black embossing glitter. Decorated with left over ribbon, stickers, rub ons and a button medallion.

Trick or Treat

Banner 3, Trick or Treat (letter O). Same as above but switch up accents with Quickutz dies; Grass, treat bag and a Sizzix fence die cut.

Ghost to Ghost

Banner 4, Ghost to Ghost (letter O). Same as previous layers. Used Quickutz dies; Ghost, Square and tag. Embossed ‘Boo!’ onto tag with orange embossing powder and finished up with left over stickers and rub ons.

Witch to witch

Final banner 5, Witch to Witch. Used plastic ring spider (cut off ring, making spider flat), used Tombow Foam Tabs to attach. Used Quickutz dies; Ghost, Grass, and flowers. Used my Cricut to make spider web and heat embossing in black glitter.

Because I used the best adhesives on the market; Tombow’s Xtreme Adhesive, Mono-Multi and Foam Tabs, I have nothing to worry about! I can count on this project staying in tack!

Thanks for stopping by today! Heather 🙂

About thescrapbookguru

Hi, I 'm Heather. Scrapbooking has been my hobby for two decades! I enjoy every aspect of paper crafting and art mediums in general. I Specialize in creating custom albums. My paper passion is punch art and paper piecing. Feel free to contact me for information on creating something custom and special for you or your loved ones.
This entry was posted in Tombow USA and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

