Tombow USA DT Finalist Submission by Heather Miller

My Tombow USA DT Finalist Submission

Well I am excited to share my submission for the final round for Tombow USA’s design team call. I have worked very hard to master video tutorials. This is my first live attempt. I noticed after I converted/produced the video… it appears blurry for some reason. So I will add the original photos as well. I hope you enjoy the video. For round 2, I chose to work with Burlap! Burlap has always been something I have struggled with so I usually avoid it.

I chose to design and create Christmas Dinner Accents. I made a table runner from mesh and finished off the edges with red glitter ribbon, lace and glass bulbs with Tombow’s Xtreme adhesive. I also made a removable placemat border from burlap, lace and ribbon. You can just slide it off and reuse it next year. The pocket holds the silverware. A matching napkin ring was a must… and a small gift used as a place setting, an ornament the guests can take home and hang on their tree in memory of our gathering this year. Finally a centerpiece for the table or the buffet, again I used burlap, silk flowers, ribbon and faux berries. Xtreme adhesive is amazing! I love it!!

This really is a great ‘no sewing’ adhesive for fabrics!!

Complete Christmas Dinner Setting   supplies

Tombow’s Xtreme Adhesive is fast becoming my glue gun replacement adhesive and this makes me very happy! As it dries, it gets even stronger!

Now for the video

Here are few more pictures of the finished pieces.

Centerpiece

Mesh Runner

Ornament Name Place Setting Gift

I would like to say thank you to Tombow for naming me as one of the top 10 finalists. I appreciate this wonderful opportunity. It really is an honor to be a part of such a wonderful group of talented women in the industry. “Thank You” 🙂 Heather

About thescrapbookguru

Hi, I 'm Heather. Scrapbooking has been my hobby for two decades! I enjoy every aspect of paper crafting and art mediums in general. I Specialize in creating custom albums. My paper passion is punch art and paper piecing. Feel free to contact me for information on creating something custom and special for you or your loved ones.
This entry was posted in Tombow USA, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

30 Responses to Tombow USA DT Finalist Submission by Heather Miller

  1. Dan Tanner says:

    Great Christmas spirit, very great work. Good luck Heather 🙂

  2. Carisa says:

    Oh your table is decorated beautifully for the holidays – I love your table runner with the burlap and gold ornaments. Such a beautiful mixture of textures. Good luck in the final round!!

  3. drhayes1770 says:

    I swore I left a comment for you a few days ago! I love your tablescape, what a great idea! Best of luck to you!!
    xxDaniella

  4. skrappergirl says:

    I absolutely LOVE your project. It is just so pretty. I might have to try this out! 😉 Did you know that if you iron the Xtreme Adhesive it really gets into the grooves of the fabric and holds even stronger? I was pleasantly surprised. Good luck with your submission. 🙂

  5. Lisa Sass says:

    It looks amazing Heather, you can decorate my house anytime you like. Tombow would be lucky to have you on their design team.

Leave a Reply

