Gifts From The Heart

Gifts From The Heart

Every year at Christmas time we try to find that special gift for that special someone. Nothing says I love you better than a gift from the heart! This year I was honored to make a few projects that would be sure to melt anyone’s heart to receive. First was the gift for a sister who loves her grandchildren, they are her life… her loves’. Oh how I would have loved to seen the adorable faces that went with these special names. Hopefully I will get to see it completed with the pictures on Facebook in the future. I am so happy she loved it.

My Life, My Love, My Grandkids

 Grandkids Canvas Art

Using Tombow adhesives, Mono Multi Liquid Glue and Xtreme adhesive made this so easy to create. I used my Cricut cartridge Baby Steps for the font. For the name banners, I used the  Quickutz ‘Tattoo Art’ die.

Next I was honored to be a part of this very unique and special request. My friends daughter designed and created a paper gown for a school project and won first place. Cora’s dress was featured on the cover of a magazine and rightfully so, it’s gorgeous! Here is a model on the runway showcasing the gown.

On The Runway

Paper Gown Run Way

Next I had to do the unthinkable and dismantle this gown… talk about the pressure!! I was terrified I would ruin this dress and not be able to do it justice on canvas. Luckily with the help of my talented and creative daughter Madeline, we pulled it off (Thank you Maddie for all your help and creative input). Here is the gown finished on canvas.

A Moment In Time

Paper Gown Canvas

So much thought was put into this project, the title was very important. I contemplated a few days on many titles but went with ‘A Moment In Time’ for a few reasons… mainly because I felt the song by Kelly Clarkson was very fitting, some people really do wait a lifetime for a moment like this. To win first place for all your hard work and dedication is an honor! Secondly, life is complied of thousands of moments and in those moments we have memories that shape us for a lifetime.

“Congratulations Cora for this special moment in time, in your life!”

This Canvas was also created using Tombow Adhesives, Mono Multi Liquid Glue and Xtreme Adhesive. The font was created using my Cricut cartridge, Teresa Collins Sophisticated. Pink gems by Zva Creative. I painted the background with Pearl Paint in pink and white (paint by Craft Smart) from Michaels Craft Store.

I would like to thank Pat and Michelle for hiring me to help them give their loved ones gifts from the heart this season, it truly was an honor to be a part of this special time. Thank you for letting me know on Christmas day how much your loved ones loved their gifts, it warmed my heart to know how happy everyone was. 🙂

Thanks for stopping by today 🙂 Heather

About thescrapbookguru

Hi, I 'm Heather. Scrapbooking has been my hobby for two decades! I enjoy every aspect of paper crafting and art mediums in general. I Specialize in creating custom albums. My paper passion is punch art and paper piecing. Feel free to contact me for information on creating something custom and special for you or your loved ones.
This entry was posted in Tombow USA, Zva Creative and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gifts From The Heart

  1. cottagerca says:

    Great post. Lovely canvas

Leave a Reply

