DIY Crown Planner Clip

There’s something about a planner that helps me keep my life in order, but the accessories for my planner is what motivates me and makes me happy! Today I am going to share with you how I made my gorgeous Crown Planner Clip. I love it so much, I have decided to sell the extra one I made in My Etsy Shop.

Perfect to mark your book pages, hold cards, photos and so much more!

Check out my gorgeous planner clip! 

Crown Planner Clip2

Here’s how I made it… first I gathered my supplies.

to make crown final

I started with one of my favorite Cricut Cartridges ‘Sophistacated‘ by Teresa Collins. I love, love, love, this cartridge! So many beautiful things can be created with it. If you don’t have it, now is the time to add it to your Cricut collection!. I then gathered up some soft pink velvet paper , scraps of white card stock, some assorted faux pearls and gems, gold foil cardstock and jumbo paper clips. Then grabbed my Tombow Xtreme Adhesive!. I cut my individual Crowns & the Badge Crowns at 2″ and the backgrounds in pink velvet and white card stock at 2 1/4″.  I layered the loose crown behind the crown badge slightly offset to give it a full crown dimension. I then glued the crown badge to the pink velvet paper. I added my gems with Tombow Mono Glue and used my Tombow Extreme adhesive to adhere the paper clip to my crown badge. Finally I added the white card stock to the back of the pink velvet paper to add a nice sturdy backing to my planner clip.

The Finished Crown Planner Clip

crowm planner clip1

 Embellishment Size: 2.25″ Diameter
Clip Size: 3.5″
Total Height: 4.75″ Tall
Design: Fit for a Queen

I hope you enjoyed my post today, thank you for stopping by! Heather 🙂

About thescrapbookguru

Hi, I 'm Heather. Scrapbooking has been my hobby for two decades! I enjoy every aspect of paper crafting and art mediums in general. I Specialize in creating custom albums. My paper passion is punch art and paper piecing. Feel free to contact me for information on creating something custom and special for you or your loved ones.
This entry was posted in My Etsy Shop, Tombow USA and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to DIY Crown Planner Clip

  1. ava gavloski says:

    Looks fantastic, great slice of bling.

Leave a Reply

