GIU Challenge with Shannon Edwards Day 1

Day 1, GIU Challenge Complete! This week Unity Stamp Co. chose the talented Shannon Edwards to be the Growing In Unity Girl to inspire the Unity community.

Day 1 in Shannon’s colour theory week was working with Complmentary colours. To check out Day 1 with Shannon, check out her blog here: http://lingeringhappinessco.blogspot.com/2019/03/giu-2019-day-1-complementary-colors.html

Below is my take on the challenge. I used the Unity Stamp kit; Forever Beautiful designed by Angie Blom.

My colour palette, I found on Pinterest.

B89E312E-07D1-4226-BD80-F8E009241EAB

Only 4 more days of Shannon’s GIU week to get caught up on! Stay tuned, the next challenge is working with the Analogous colour theme.

Thanks for stopping by today! Happy Friday 🥰

About thescrapbookguru

Hi, I 'm Heather. Scrapbooking has been my hobby for two decades! I enjoy every aspect of paper crafting and art mediums in general. I Specialize in creating custom albums. My paper passion is punch art and paper piecing. Feel free to contact me for information on creating something custom and special for you or your loved ones.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GIU Challenge with Shannon Edwards Day 1

  1. Ava Gavloski says:

    All the best with all the challenges.

Leave a comment